Board of Trustees

Mercy Career & Technical High School is an educational ministry of the Sisters of Mercy, governed by a two-tiered Board of Trustees. The Board is composed of at least three Sisters of Mercy and lay professionals committed to preserving and furthering the unique mission of Mercy Career & Technical High School.

Board members provide oversight through their expertise in education, building and facilities, advancement and finance and support the administration of the school. Reserved powers related to mission and finances remain with the Sisters of Mercy and their delegates.

The Constitutions of the Sisters of Mercy of the Americas states: “As Sisters of Mercy, we sponsor institutions to address our enduring concerns and to witness to Christ’s mission.”  Mercy Career & Technical High School is a Catholic school, faithful to the call of the Gospel. It aligns its mission with the core values of the Sisters of Mercy.

Board Members


Colleen M. Lange – Board Chair
Daniel P. Walsh  – Vice Chair

·    Ernest (Chip) Behr

·    Alexandros Chatzistamatis, '07

·    Carol Chiodo

·    James J. Clearkin, IV

·    James Egan

·    Francis X. Fee

·    Sr. Suzanne Gallagher, RSM

·    Josh Greenbaum, Esq.

·    Brian Kucer, MD

·    Patricia Lindsay-Harvey

·    Maria Montero, Esq.

·    Ed Mullin, Esq.

·    Sister Ann Provost, RSM

·    Sister Karen Schneider, RSM, MD., MPH

·    James Vesey

·    Juanita Way, MHA